Please sign up TMC Mail list – newsletter here.

The Migration Conference 2021 | 6 to 10 JULY 2021 ONLINE

Please check here for the revised key dates for the conference and registrations.

Keynote Speakers at the TMC2021:

  • Theresa Alfaro-Velcamp, Emeritus Professor, Sonoma State University, USA
  • Dr Élise Féron,  Tampere Peace Research Institute, Tampere University, Finland
  • Ruth Gomberg-Muñoz, Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, Loyola University Chicago, USA
  • James F. Hollifield, Director of the Tower Center for Public Policy and International Affairs at Southern Methodist University, Dallas, USA
  • Camilla Orjuela, Professor, School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Pia M. Orrenius, Vice President and Senior Economist Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, USA
  • Dr Rodolfo Cruz Piñeiro, Director, Departamento de Estudios de Población, El Colegio de la Frontera Norte, Mexico
  • Hna. Leticia Gutiérrez Valderrama, Scalabrinian Missionary, founder of SMR and Sergio Mendez Arceo National Human Rights Prize in Mexico; Diocesan Delegate for Migration – Diocese of Sigüenza-Guadalajara-Spain

In previous years, The Migration Conferences entertained distinguished scholars delivering keynote speeches including: 

TMC 2018 Plenary II

Dr Martina Cvajner, University of Trento, Italy [2020], Dr Jelena Dzankic, Co-Director of the GLOBALCIT Network, European University Institute, Italy [2020], Dr Nissa Finney, Reader in Human Geography, University of St Andrews, UK [2020], Prof Elli Heikkilä, Research Director, Migration Institute of Finland, Finland [2020], Agnes Igoye, Deputy National Coordinator Prevention of Trafficking in Persons, Ministry of Internal Affairs, Uganda [2020], Helén Nilsson, Director, Nordic Council of Ministers Office in Lithuania [2020], Giuseppe Brescia, MP, Member of Italian Chamber of Deputies, Parliamento Italiano, Italy [2020], Markus Kotzur, Universität Hamburg, Germany [2019], Philip L. Martin, University of California, Davis, USA [2019], Karsten Paerregaard, Gothenburg University, Sweden [2019], Jeffrey H. Cohen, Ohio State University, USA [2019], Martin Ruhs, European University Institute, Florence, Italy [2019], Carlos Vargas Silva, University of Oxford, UK [2019], Sasskia Sassen, Columbia University, USA [2017], Oded Stark, U of Bonn, Germany [2017], Giuseppe Sciortino, University of Trento, Italy [2017], Joaquin Arango, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain [2018], Ruba Salih, SOAS, University of London, UK [2018], Fiona B. Adamson, SOAS, University of London, UK [2019], Pedro Calado, The High Commissioner for Migration, Lisbon, Portugal [2018], Ferruccio Pastore, FIERI – Forum of International and European Research on Immigration, Italy [2019], Ferrucio PastoreMichelle Leighton, International Labour Organization, Genève, Switzerland [2018], Yuksel Pazarkaya, Novelist, Turkey [2017], Caroline Brettell, Southern Methodist University, USA [2015], Barry Chiswick, George Washington University, USA [2014], Karen Phalet, KU Leuven, Belgium [2016], Douglas S. Massey, Princeton University, USA [2015], Ibrahim Sirkeci, Regent’s University London, UK [2014, 2016], Jeffrey H. Cohen, Ohio State University, USA [2012, 2015, 2018], Samim Akgonul, Strasbourg University, France [2016], Kemal Kirisci, Bogazici University, Turkey [2012], Nedim Gürsel, CNRS, CETOBaC & INALCO, France, Turkey [2015], Philip L. Martin, University of California, Davis, USA [2014, 2015, 2018], Tariq Modood, University of Bristol, United Kingdom [2012].